Legislation. Representation. Oversight

The County Assembly of Kwale is one of the 47 Legislative Houses institutionalized
by the Kenyan Constitution Chapter 11 Part II 176 (1). Located in the South Coast of
Kenya, the Assembly brings together 30 Members of County Assembly led by their
Speaker Hon Seth Mwatela Kamanza. The Assembly unites 20 elected members
representing the 20 wards of Kwale and 10 nominated members representing the

Youth, Women and Marginalized groups


An exemplary Legislature for democratic governance.


To facilitate Members to effectively and efficiently deliver their constitutional

mandate of Legislation, Representation and Oversight