Health Services


To look in to all matters related to County health services, water and sanitation including, County health facilities and pharmacies, ambulance services, promotion of primary health care, licensing and control of undertakings that sell food to public, veterinary services (excluding regulation of the profession),cemeteries, funeral parlours and crematoria and refuse removal, refuse dumps and solid waste disposal


The Committee comprises of the following members:

Hon Mwinyi Khalfan Mwassera Chairperson – ODM
Hon Hanifa Badi Mwajirani V/Chairperson – ODM
Hon Suleiman Nzalla Member – ANC
Hon Patrick Mangale Member – ANC
Hon Mwanauba Mwaphatsa Member – ODM
Hon Josephat Chirema Kombo Member – ODM
Hon Elizabeth Mwangolo Ruwa Member – JP
Hon Yusufu Mubwana Member – JP
Hon Juma Masudi Member – JP

Health Services